Our Team

828.966.4260
Toll Free
800.443.0694

Tony Austin - Broker


Tony Austin is a licensed real estate broker who serves buyers and sellers of homes in the Lake Toxaway area of western North Carolina. He has over 25 years' experience covering many types of property and is known in particular as the lake specialist. His approach combines problem-solving personal service with exhaustive local knowledge and innovative online resources.


After graduating from Emory University, Tony worked in advertising in Atlanta during the 1970s, then taught advertising in Switzerland and London. Returning to Atlanta in the 1980s, he joined an advertising agency specializing in resort homes in destinations such as Kiawah Island and Hilton Head Island. His clients included real estate holdings of Alcoa Aluminum (Dataw Island) and select Florida properties of Arvida (The Islands of Cocoplum).


In 1986 Tony assisted his wife and her brother in opening Wade Hampton Golf Club in Cashiers. He began consulting with Lake Toxaway Company and served as its marketing director and listing coordinator before becoming qualified as a real estate agent and broker.


Tony's breadth of experience is equalled by his deep knowledge of the Lake Toxaway area. He knows it as a hike leader, trail by trail, mountain by mountain, lake by lake. He knows the local property market as few others do. And he uses the latest tech tools to stay informed and to keep in touch with his clients.


If you are looking to sell your home, you can expect a proactive and professional approach to the entire process. Your property will be distinctively presented in words and pictures, combining personal contact, online media and open houses to reach qualified prospects.


If you are seeking to buy a home at Lake Toxaway, Tony will listen closely to learn what you have in mind then work with you to help you find it, in person and through online data analytics.

Tony Austin

Broker

828-966-4260 ext. 109

Mobile: 828-421-7895

tony@toxawaytony.com

Roy Brasington

Broker

828-966-4260 ext. 103

Mobile: 828-508-1786

roy@laketoxaway.com

Susan Chambers

Broker, CNHS

828-966-4260 ext. 108

Mobile: 828-273-4320

susanchambers@gmail.com

Chip Freeman

Broker

828-966-4260 ext. 102

Mobile: 828-712-6446

cfree@laketoxaway.com

Dave Guest

Broker, GRI

828-966-4260 ext. 104

Mobile: 828-553-9481

daveguest@laketoxaway.com
 

John Heinitsh

Broker

828-966-4260 ext. 107

Mobile: 828-506-7114

john@laketoxaway.com

Reg Heinitsh, Jr.

President/Chairman

828-966-4260

Reg Heinitsh, III

Vice President, Broker

828-966-4260 ext. 114

Mobile: 803-413-7883

reg3@laketoxaway.com

Will Heinitsh

Vice President, Broker-in-Charge

828-966-4260 ext. 110

Mobile: 828-506-0312

will@laketoxaway.com

Scott McCall

Broker

828-966-4260 ext. 106

Mobile: 828-553-2040

scott@laketoxaway.com

 

Bianca Mitchell

Director of Real Estate Operations / Broker

828-966-4260 ext. 101

bianca@laketoxaway.com

Rachel Schneider

Receptionist

828-966-4260

rachel@laketoxaway.com

Jerry Starr

Broker, GRI

828-966-4260 ext. 105

Mobile: 828-507-9968

jerrystarr@hotmail.com

Goose

Official Greeter